



Locomotives of the Littlehampton Miniature Railway

Built	Builder	Number/ Name	Description	In Service
1947	J Thurston	2010	4-6-4 Live Steam	1948 - 1984
1947	J Thurston	1005	4-6-4 Live Steam	1948 - 1984
1966	Unknown – purchased from Bognor Pier Railway	3015	2-4-0 Diesel Electric Steam Outline	1969 - 1988
1970	A Maxfield	4020	2-4-2 Battery Electric Steam Outline	1970 - 1984
1935	G Flooks	Prince Edward	4-4-2 Live Steam	1975 - ?
1971	Walker & Eatherington	4030 Zion	B-2 Petrol Mechanical - Diesel Outline	1985 – 1989
1937	Barnard	1 Queen Elizabeth	4-4-0 Petrol Mechanical Steam outline – Temporary Ioan from Ken Bean in 1985-86. Placed in the care of the LHRA by the executors of the late Ken Bean in 2020	1985 - 1986 2020 -
1988	Fontwell Engineering & CG Duggin	28588 Southern Belle	2-A-1 Petrol Hydraulic Steam Outline	1988 – 1997
1997	C Evans – Rebuild of Southern Belle	Lady Barbara	2-B Diesel Hydraulic Steam Outline	1997 – 2010
2007	Weston Rail	D1 Green Dragon	B-B Diesel Hydraulic	2011 - 2015
1978	Milner Engineering	Sherpa	0-4-0T+T Live Steam – Temporary loan from Fairbourne Railway 2012. Guest loco at LMR Gala 2018. On loan again in Dec 2019 for Santa Specials.	2012, 2018 & 2019
1994	Hunslet Engine Co. Ltd.	HE9354 Gwril	4w Diesel Hydraulic – Temporary Ioan from Fairbourne Railway	2016
2016	D Madden/A Moss – Windmill Farm Railway	Albert	4w Diesel Electric	2016 -





Built	Builder	Number/ Name	Description	In Service
2013	RVM Engineering Hastings, for Hastings Miniature Railway	Daisy	4w Petrol Hydraulic. Rebuilt with enlarged body by LMR in 2017 and renamed Daisy. Lister Petter diesel engine fitted 2020/21	2017 -
2017	Thomas Sanders	Philippa	4w Diesel Hydraulic	2017 -
1991	Exmoor Steam Railway	4 Christopher	2-6-2T Live Steam - completely rebuilt by Tom Sanders, 2018-2020	2020 -
1998	The Ruislip Lido Railway Society	Mad Bess	2-4-0ST+T Live Steam Oil fired. Guest loco at the LMR 75th anniversary gala	2023
2001	Exmoor Steam Railway for the Exbury Gardens Railway	Rosemary	0-6-2T+T Live steam. Guest loco at the LMR 75th anniversary gala	2023